My Hidden Beauty

What is good enough?

What is good enough for a person?

What is good enough for me?

According to my friends,

You’re not

According to your friends,

I’m probably not good enough for you either

They don’t know me,

But they think they do

They use their thick assumptions to define who I am

They let their eyes ask questions rather than their mouths

Why does it seem like every guy deserves a beautiful woman?

But the nice girls don’t seem to make the cut

The nice girls aren’t legible for the job

And if one beautiful girl does something wrong,

Then the boy takes her off the list

But the nice boys are only friends

The beautiful boys are the ones with bad reputations

The beautiful boys are the ones who are never nice

To me,

That’s all it seems

The girls would find me awesome

But the beautiful girls don’t,

The beautiful girls would find me silent and unattractive

The beautiful girls think they have it all don’t they

But that’s what I mean,

Not all of them

Not all of them are arrogant

But some of them don’t even know they are beautiful

Because apparently if you hang out on that type of crowd you are beautiful,

But if you don’t you’re just basic

And the beautiful boy would have to dig you out from that pit of the unknown

This all sounds confusing, doesn’t it?

But why can’t everyone just dig inside instead of jus brushing of some of the dirt

Maybe then they’ll find something more beautiful

Leave a comment