Mr. Revisit

You made your journey to my heart before,

To me,

It felt like royalty coming for a visit to a forlorn country

If anything, you were just passing by,

I’m pretty sure you didn’t mean it,

I’m pretty sure it was all by coincidence

The year before,

I was questioning your arrival,

I heard whispers from the emotion- filled blood cells which would coming rushing to my heart,

Believing that your coming was near

The rumour turned into truth

You came in,

And planted yourself right in the centre of my palace

However,

You only stayed for around a week,

Because of a natural disaster,

Which wasn’t so natural,

But if anything bound to happen-

Had made it’s way to your territory

I thought that if I was to let you in again,

The same results will come out again and I’d be left heartbroken,

And not only this,

But your revisit wouldn’t have even be committed by my parliament

Yet you didn’t let these walls block you from getting to the other side

You walked right through the bricks and mortar like it was nothing at all

You wormed your way back into my heart like no man’s business,

All from your simple acts of temptation

And I’m hoping this won’t just be your revisit,

This will be that start of an eternal stay

2 thoughts on “Mr. Revisit

Leave a comment