Blogmas Day 9: The Time My Class “Perfectly” Covered “12 Days of Christmas”

Blogmas 2017 Blog Waves of Awesomeness Wallpaper

can sing. But I still can’t read.


Hey everyone! Today I have another storytime from when I was in primary school, celebrating stupid. Thankfully, these were the days when I was in Year 5 and much smarter and it were the people around me who were being weird.

So nowwww

BRING ON THE STORY


So in Year 5, instead of doing our Christmas play, we performed different Christmas songs in our individual classes. We wore different costumes and everything and had our own  backing track. In other words, we could say we primarily slayed. Get it? 😉 Yeah… I’m not that funny.

So my class sang the The Twelve Days of Christmas and then the other Year Five class sang When A Child Is Born. I found this thing incredibly pisstaking because my class had this basic un- Christian Christmas song to sing while the other class had this peaceful, traditional, beautiful, gorgeous Christmas song that sounds so smooth. Also, their teacher was our school’s main music teacher who could play piano like really well and could sing pretty well and handle a class pretty well too. She even led our primary school’s singing assemblies too, meaning that she had all the amazing resources to make the other class sound like doves.

Our class sounded like crows, lezzz be honest.

It was loud, kinda irritating and one of those covers where you did it “just for fun”. The way people do karaoke “just for fun”. Also, don’t forget about those kids in class who had some sort of deficiency for singing in tune. Like come on, it’s really not that hard.

Our costumes were pretty much our P.E. kit and these weird bracelets which were made out of tinsel. But not all hope was lost, I mean:

WE HAD PROPSSS

The props were probably the best part of our performance, if I have to be honest. And that was mostly because I was one of the main designers of the props. The props were pretty much drawings of all the gifts the person got on the Twelve days (partridge in a pear tree, two turtle doves, etc.) that our teacher drew. I loved my Year 5 teacher, she was considerate, she was swettt (again I spelt it like that on purpose), smart and she actually drew really decent drawings for our performance. Two other girls in my class and I helped paint the drawings and also add the faces for those who needed faces. I drew the faces cause of my pure awesomeness and we held them up during the performance. I held up six geese- a- laying and that was one that I painted so I was pretty proud of that. But in the end, the other class did do a better job than us cause they were so privileged with an awesome song and an awesome music teacher.

What a pisstake.


I hope you guys enjoyed that storytime. Sorry, if it wasn’t that good. Honestly, it’s pretty hard to post something Christmas- related everyday and try not to run out of ideas. But as my extraordinary self, I always seem to find a way.

Make sure to like comment and follow my blog Waves of Awesomeness and please be free to look at my other Blogmas posts, cause I would find that really awesome, especially my three- part poem called Icy which I posted a couple days ago, it’s pretty deep.

Peace out and stay awesome 🙂

~ ES Ordinary xx

Leave a comment