I Am The One

I’m the one who always understands,

Who will always be quick to give a helping hand

Who will always seem to get through the day,

Despite the pain that comes along the way

When stewed beef stirs I’m not the kind that might,

Get more involved than supposed to or put up a fight

For me,

I’d rather sit and watch,

Than be flustered by familiar names;

Where away they would wash

I see the world differently,

Through either clear or blurred eyes 

And I know that sometimes it would catch me by surprise

And I am the one that soon people will see:

Unmasked,

Uncovered,

And finally free

3 thoughts on “I Am The One

Leave a Reply

