Broken

How come everything came flowing back when they found out?

I guess I was reminded about how it felt:

When the thoughts would come lurking, poisoning my brain cells

Eating away at the tiny remnants of happiness,

Breaking away,

And away,

And away

They think everything would be fine just like that but it can’t,

They hate to see me be on my own,

But for me it’s therapeutic,

And I can never tell them the truth cause I don’t wanna bother them,

And still,

They wouldn’t understand,

They’d blow the thought away like a useless piece of dust

It’s too hard to handle,

I’m broken,

And I’m not sure if my broken pieces are ever gonna be put back together again

Leave a Reply

