200 Follower Q&A!!


Hey everyone! Hope you guys are awesome!

If you remember very clearly, you would know that about 3 weeks ago Waves of Awesomeness hit 200 followers and I am sooooo grateful for that so another huge thank you- and I promised to do a 200 follower Q & A and I asked you guys to ask your questions, so I’m gonna answer them.

Nowwwww

BRING ON THE QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS!


Questions from Elsie LMC:

  1. What is the the thing you want to do most on your bucket list?

I don’t necessarily have a bucket list but the main thing I want to achieve in life is success in everything I do and everything I’m involved with.

2. When you think of your blog what 3 words come to mind first?

Pretty basic, pretty much the first words which came to my mind:

  1. Waves
  2. Poetry
  3. Blog

I know, not that interesting but I always picture the homepage and those are words that are on it, soooo, yeah, that’s my brain for you. πŸ™‚

Question from All The Jazz:

If you could save three things from a fire, what would you save and why?

  1. My phone
  2. My songbook
  3. Both my school bag and church bag (I know that’s two things but still πŸ˜‰ )

Question from Sara in La La Land:

Where would you like to see your blog go from here?

Of course, Waves of Awesomeness is already international, but I want all the world to know about it and I also want my poems to get the younger generation more interested in poetry. I never knew I was so good at poetry until I started writing it and I wanna let people around my age and even younger know that not all poetry can be considered boring; it’s only your concept on it.

Questions from Jirah Merizz:

1.) Do your parents/family know that you’re blogging?

My parents and also my siblings know I blog and also some of my friends do as well. It honestly really helps with learning outside the classroom for English.

2.) How did you come up with ES Ordinary? ❀ (Love it!)

I came up with name ES Ordinary because it was just the name I thought of if I ever started a YouTube channel and wanted to come up with a name. I initially thought of putting ‘first name’ Ordinary because I thought it flowed well, but then I decided to call it ES Ordinary because it just cuts it down.

I thought of the name Waves of Awesomeness because I like to this ‘wave’ motion with my hands that no one but me can do properly because of my double jointed wrists ;), and ‘awesomeness’ is pretty much my favourite word that I use on the daily.

3.) What’s your favourite wild animal?

My favourite wild animal is probably a panda because they’re so cute and silly and plus the collective word for it is an ’embarrassment of pandas’ which I find toooo hilarious! They can also be called a ‘bamboo’ or a ‘cupboard’ as well. It’s pretty cute.

Questions from Cheila

  1. What shows are you currently watching?

I am currently watching the shows Black- ish and The Next Step, which are showing in the U.K. currently every Tuesday and btw those are my two favourite shows if you didn’t know πŸ˜‰

2. Coffee or Tea?

Tea all the way. Not just cause I’m British, but coffee is pretty nasty in my opinion. Soz for all the coffee lovers

3. First movie you ever saw in the cinema?

The first movie I ever saw in cinemas was The Lion King in 3D. I was pretty freaked out at first cause it was my first time and it was dark and all, but I enjoyed myself in the end. 😊

4. Favourite blogs?

Pretty much all the blogs I follow are my favourites. The particular favourites are probably That Willow Girl, All The Jazz (because I relate with them because we’re all in secondary school and in the same time zones and stuff) and my favourite poetry blogs are The Darkest Fairytale (expert rhyming btw πŸ˜‰), Gabrielle Gillespie, Eyes and Words and Inside a Poet’s Cage/ Inner Ramblings Boulevard. My favourite lifestyle blog is definitely Cheila (and btw congrats on 1000 followers! 😊). And let me not forget about Aqsa who is definitely an expert surfer of the Waves of Awesomeness and she’s also so inspiring and motivational and honestly amazing overall. But I can’t just pick a few people, obviously I love all! πŸ™‚ ❀

5. What are you really good at?

I happen to be really good at singing and of course, writing is my natural talent. I’m also really good at producing surrealism portraits by pencil, it’s something I’ve been doing lately and it’s really fun and they look awesome! πŸ™‚

6. Do you read any magazines?

No, I don’t. Unless it’s something like a catalogue from somewhere like Matalan or a book, then nah, I don’t. Just books πŸ˜‰

7. Mac or PC?

I’d probably have to say PC because even though Macs are beautiful creatures (yes, I know that sounds weird) PCs are more affordable and have less confusing keyboards, and a proper print screen button- I’m always tired of pressing F14, grrr.

8. Do you have any siblings?

Yes, I do. I have an older sister who’s code name is Shortie and an older brother who’s code name is Joseph.

9. What’s your favourite thing about being a blogger?

Pretty much everything. The community is so wonderful and welcoming and also, I can be myself because there’s other people around the world who can relate to how I’m feeling. It’s also an amazing feeling to know that there are over 200 people who enjoy reading my blogs every time I post πŸ™‚

10. What’s your favourite place in the world?

Home.

Because home is where the heart is.

Because charity begins at home.

And when you wanna go home,

It means you want to go back to comfort and family.

Yes, it’s kinda deep but you guys know how I am, I write poetry so deepness is kinda compulsory.


I hope you guys enjoyed my Q and A! And thanks again for 200 followers, it means sooo much to me; and sorry that I posted late, I’ve just been having a terribly unorganised schedule which has been messing me up and also my blogging schedule up so I haven’t been posting as much as I’m supposed to. 😦

But honestly thank you sooooo much for following The Awesomeness, it means so much that you care about this blog and you guys are so support with my writing. Love you guys!! πŸ™‚ ❀

Make sure to like comment and follow my blog: Waves of Awesomeness and don’t be scared to look at my other blogs cause that would be awesome!

Peace out and stay awesome πŸ™‚

~ ES Ordinary xx

7 thoughts on “200 Follower Q&A!!

Leave a Reply

