Don’t

Don’t leave me drowning in the dirt,

Don’t leave me lonely to get hurt 

Don’t put my on display for friends 

Don’t make me wait until the end 

Don’t feed me to poisonous words 

Don’t make me stupid: please help me learn 

Cause everyday you make my heart burn

And my love is one thing you need to earn

I’ll feed it to your hungry heart

I’d tear the worries part from part

Don’t make me another one victimised

Let me see my own reflection in your eyes

Cause you make my heart rocket to the skies

And I know that I’m dizzy:

There is no surprise

Let me be the one who takes you higher,

Cause I’ll be the one who can set your heart on fire 

Leave a Reply

