Love Bug

I’m not lying when I say:

You have infected me

You’re not one that’s easy to get over,

You’re an infectious disease that’s incurable

I’m in love with every inch of you:

From the way you speak to the way you look into my eyes

You make my heart race a million miles a minute,

Every time you hold me,

Every time you stare into my soul

I can’t stay away from your love,

Because it’s too hard for me to recover from,

If you were to leave,

My heart would break,

But your infection would clear up

But why would I want it to?

It’s the best feeling in the world

It’s the brilliant cause of the smile on my face,

And the wholeness in my heart

I’d rather be incredibly diseased by your embrace,

Than be totally clean by your absence 

7 thoughts on “Love Bug

Leave a Reply

