Forced

I know she’s terribly frustrated,

That it hasn’t happened yet,

That we haven’t happened yet 

Our change in confidence confused her,

How we were so attached to each other that Wednesday,

And how we’re so silent nowadays

Everyday I wait for you to say the words,

Everybody’s waiting for you,

And pretty much everyone has given up

And I remember so clearly,

Earlier today,

When she said those forceful words in your ear,

Saying you need to talk to me

I know how much she cares about me,

And she cares about my happiness 

And she knows how much I love you 

So she’ll do everything she can for there to be an us

Forced or freely

Leave a Reply

