I’m The Reason

Every night,

My face appears in your dreams,

It gives you a beautiful haunted feeling,

And an ache to see me again

My name is your head’s favourite song;

The soft whisper like a sweet sound in your ear

Memories of us are on the replay,

And you’re thirsty to make memories

I’m a tattoo on your mind;

A mix of colour and confusion

I’m the reason your heart soars at different moments-

Every time one of those tattoos become brighter in colours

I’m the reason happiness is the usual for you now

And I feel exactly the same way about you

2 thoughts on “I’m The Reason

Leave a Reply

