Silent Affection

There’s so much I wanna say to you

But there’s so little confidence in me

It confuses me how for the past couple days,

I wanted to speak to you so badly,

I was searching for you to and fro,

Trying to find and restore lost love

But now that my chance is present,

I can’t take it

I wonder if it’s even worth it

Whether just one simple ‘hi’ means anything 

I continuously get confused by the things you do

And in all honesty,

I don’t know how I’m ever gonna get you 

Why do I keep dreaming about our future,

When I can barely speak to you in the present?

Leave a Reply

