Mine

Every time I see you,

I can’t help but feel hungry for you again

I can’t help but remember the times when we used to look for each other’s attention,

The times when I just wanted your affection,

And I still do

These days I’ve forgotten how amazing you were,

And how amazing you still are

But there are times when I wonder if I ever took you for granted

But I know,

You should never be,

Cause you’re special,

You’re unique,

And it would be impossible to find someone like you

Every day,

I dream that you were mine again

I wish I could look into those beautiful eyes more often than usual

We still do have our dangerous spark,

But on the daily,

I pray for a fiery,

Chemical,

Explosion

Leave a Reply

