Irreplaceable 

The words you said to me stuck in my mind like glue,

They repeat and echo over and over again:

You’ll never find anyone like me 

I could feel my heart swelling up with guilt,

As the pain of knowing you were correct is a recurring character,

In a tear striking series

All these days,

I’ve been looking round for someone who could possibly replace you,

Who could help me walk on solid ground,

Instead of shards of a broken heart,

Someone who would take me out of my misery,

And into a wonderful paradise

But I’ve failed at this,

You’re irreplaceable

How could I have believed that it got better than you?

How could I have thought I deserved better,

When better barely existed?

You’re were the only one,

And the best

I made the mistake of thinking that there was more to come

Leave a Reply

