Forever Yours- 2/3

I still didn’t know you that well,

It was only the beginning of our story

I remember when I let your flaming arrow strike the depths of my heart,

I couldn’t believe that I was gradually getting infatuated with you

Everything you said,

Was a key piece of information,

Everything you did was a main event

Little things: I treated like gold

I was confused on why you were chosen nevertheless,

I didn’t know what was happening

Soon I was more involved with you,

And it was if the universe was hungry for us to be together,

But the words of other people clouded over me

I was confused on whether there were or were not present feelings

Soon I released you,

But still,

You were a resident of my heart

Leave a Reply

