After Hours 

My eyes wearily look over at the time,

The blurred, neon digits of 02:00 flood my eyesight

Has it really been that long?

It’s unbelievable how every time I shut my eyes,

The image of you just fades in,

And once again,

Almost too quickly,

I’m falling deeply under your spell once again 

You’re buried alive in my thoughts like hidden treasure

How can the thought of you be so powerful,

That my sleeping patterns have been messed up?

I lay here,

Waiting for other thoughts to drive me away,

But all I see is you

All I see is you

Leave a Reply

