I Could

I could write you poetry:

Fill blank pages and make them whole with emotion,

And figurative language,

To tell you how I feel about you

I could sing the songs I wrote:

Fill your heart with joy and warm it up,

By singing to you the songs which you made me write,

I could whisper in your ear,

How much I love you,

How much you mean to me,

To give you butterflies,

And the valuable information you need,

And you’re hungry for

I could,

Can,

And would,

Do anything for you,

Anything you want me to,

As long as you give me the chance to,

As long as you give me the benefit of the doubt,

You mean so much to me,

You mean everything to me,

And if telling you can’t work,

Then what can I do?

How can I show you?

Just give me a sign

Anything,

Anything you want me to

9 thoughts on “I Could

Leave a Reply

