Forever Yours- 1/3

I remember that time,

I was terribly heartbroken,

Laying on my bed in sadness,

Trying to be optimistic about such a situation

I laid there,

And I wondered whether I would ever love again,

A list of people ran through my head like sprinters

And then I came to you

You,

Who wanted to make me smile,

You,

Who acted cute at an unexpected time

I thought,

Maybe I should have faith in you

I realised more about you than I did before,

I couldn’t believe that I never cared about you that much

But how could I not realise how special you were?

How did I not know?

But how come I didn’t know that there was gonna be consequences for these beautiful feelings?

 

Leave a Reply

