To The Attacks

You’re like a cold,

An infection,

A disease:

You always come at the wrong times and have terrible outcomes

I always have to escape when you come firing your bullets,

You make breathing seem like a chore,

A punishment,

Or something incredibly difficult

You make my head swell,

You make me dizzy

All for your own benefit

As if to let me know,

That you’re still alive and active,

And can come whenever you like,

Just to ruin me

I thought you were something which would only come round once in a while,

And after every visit, haunt me

But you’ve been coming round more,

Like a recurring character,

And one of my biggest fears,

Is that you become a resident,

And I’ll have to face your arrival everyday

I wish you would let me breathe for once

Just let me breathe

Leave a Reply

