Are You Jealous?

I wonder,

Every time I bring him up in front of you,

Every time I talk about my feelings for him with you in the background,

Does your heart break a little?

Do you feel a low feeling inside?

You already knew how I felt about you before,

Over 6 months,

I was hungry for your affection,

Yet I knew I couldn’t get it,

Now I went back to him:

The one who I had faith in from Day 1

The one who was always there,

And now I wonder,

Do you feel somewhat upset when I talk about him?

Are you jealous?

One thought on “Are You Jealous?

Leave a Reply

