The Dawn Dagger Challenge

Hey people! I got tagged to do the Dawn Dagger Challenge by the amazeballs Rainbow Girl from Born to Be Me. (Ok, I wasn’t exactly I was just the third commenter so I’ll take what I can get ☺️😉😛) But still, you should definitely go check out her blog it is awesomeeee!


The Rules For This Challenge Are:

  • Answer all questions as truthfully as possible
  • Ask  the nominees ten questions
  • Tag 1 to 10 people

So Rainbow Girl gave me some reallyyy hard questions to answer, but you know, I’m strong enough for this, so I’m gonna answer them as best and truthfully as possible:

1.) You must choose: Gun, Sword or Bow and Arrow?

I’m gonna pick gun, just cause I’ve done archery before and I wasn’t bulls-eye amazeballs at it, and I think I’d be better a shooting and swords are just too risky.

2.) Chalk or Paint? Why?

Chalk because I’ve found it more easier for myself and paint is one of my least favourite types of media. Also, chalk is easier to clean up and blend.

3.) Computer or Typewriter? Why?

I’d say computer because even though I’ve never used a typewriter, I’ve heard that it can be difficult especially when making mistakes cause you’d either have to paint over the mistake, or start all over again.

4.) The internet is going to stop working forever in three days, what are you going to do in that time?

I would email as many people as possible and blog as much as possible, watch as many YouTube videos as possible and just search up any information that I’ll need.

5.) Pick a team of ten people to be saved from the apocalypse. You don’t have to be one of them if you don’t want to be.

I would say the last ten newborn babies on that exact day because they have a life to live and deserve to live the rest of it. Of course, there are people I love whom I would want saved but this is one of my choices.

6.) All the books in the world are going to be burned, but you can chose 5 to save. Which ones do you choose?

  1. Holes
  2. Of Mice And Men
  3. Pride & Prejudice
  4. I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings
  5. To Kill A Mockingbird
  6. Noughts & Crosses
  7. All The Bright Places
  8. Eleanor & Park
  9. The Girl On The Train
  10. The Summer of Telling Tales

7.) You can have the house of your dreams, but you have to give up your phone for one with a cord. Do you?

I wouldn’t want to do it because even though it would be the house of my dreams, there are still some amazing houses in the world and also, carrying a wireless phone would just be easier. Paying for such an expensive house would just mean more money so I’d rather not.

8.) Lamps or candles?

I have to say lamps because you can leave a lamp on overnight and there be no damage, whereas if you leave a candle overnight it is more of a fire hazard and I wouldn’t want to risk that. Not only this, but lamps provide more light and candles are great, especially when scented, but I’d rather use them if I had or wanted to, rather than all the time.

9.) Would you rather redo furniture for a living or colour pictures?

As long as I get paid a good amount, I would colour pictures cause it seems more fun 🙂

10.) Bread and cheese, or frog legs and coffee?

Bread and cheese. Definitely. Cause I don’t like frog legs, nor do I like coffee. I drink frappuccinos instead 🙂


My questions:

  1. Pen or pencil?
  2. Cars or buses?
  3. Would you rather have to wash toilets with a toothbrush or brush your teeth with a sponge?
  4. Would you rather go to school or go to work for the rest of your life?
  5. Would you rather have an amazing career or an amazing S.O?
  6. What are your 3 favourite books of all time?
  7. Would you want to know how to play every instrument or speak every language?
  8. Would you rather have to write full- length blogs every day or write 5 poems a day?
  9. If you could only read 5 bloggers for the rest of your blog life, which ones would you pick? (It doesn’t have to be me, even though I’m so damn awesome 😉 )
  10. Pick one artist who’s music you’d have to listen to for the rest of your life.

My nominees are:

That Willow Girl

Pooja G

Gabrielle Gillispie

Llama 30

Evelynn C

All The Jazz

Chronicles of a Wannabe Everything

Masumah Jannah

Vidur Sadhev

The Feathered Sleep

I would also nominate the first 3 likers who I haven’t nominated already and would like to take the challenge! 🙂


I hope you guys enjoyed this blog, and sorry I haven’t been posting poems as regularly as usual, my mind hasn’t been too creative lately and plus my phone broke so I can’t exactly blog in many places either 😦

But make sure to like comment and follow my blog Waves of Awesomeness and don’t be scared to look at my other posts, that would be awesome!

Peace out and stay awesome 🙂

~ ES Ordinary xx

7 thoughts on “The Dawn Dagger Challenge

Leave a Reply

