Those Terrible Days

It’s another one of those terrible days,

Yet today,

I can neither think nor speak

The depressed feeling has eaten away too much of my soul,

For my mind to process properly

I don’t know what I can do

I’ve found out the truth about him

And still the truth haunts, taunts and mocks me,

My ears pick up every horrific sound of the truth,

And still,

The pain of today feels like poison

Happiness has been swallowed,

And spit out was the distraught feeling,

The sick feeling,

The sinking feeling,

The hidden feeling

I can’t help but feel like this has been the end of an era,

But the start of a horrific one

6 thoughts on “Those Terrible Days

Leave a Reply

