Silent Pain

I stopped

I held my tongue,

My mouth lost its sense of sound

All by my choice

There was nothing to say,

Nothing I wanted to

I couldn’t think,

My mind was messed up by thoughts of what you did,

How you hurt me,

How I was viciously affected

Everything makes sense now,

Now that I know what’s really happening

All the voices I was hearing behind me finally make sense

They now ache more now that I know the reason,

All this time when I was dying to escape,

They didn’t allow my freedom

They allowed me to slow die in the cage,

Amongst The Everything

Their eyes piercing the back of my head,

As my eyes presented a waterfall display

I still can’t think,

And it still hurts,

And I’m still gonna keep my mouth closed

2 thoughts on “Silent Pain

  1. Nabiha Khan says:

    wow, this was great, I just started following this blog n it was worth it. I love this poem, it expresses things simply n beautifully. It was great…thanks for writing this down coz it made me feel that there are people who feel the same way I do

    Liked by 1 person

    • ES Ordinary says:

      Awww thanks! Your comment means sooo much! I’m glad you enjoyed it and that I’m not the only one either. Writing really helps to express my feelings and it’s helps a lot of other people too. Thank you! 😄❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

