Thief In The Night

Your love crept up on me like a thief in the night

It was unexpected,

Unplanned,

And unwanted

It struck me like lightning,

And shocked me like a wave of violent electricity

Your words:

A whisper of air filing through my ears

Your voice:

An everlasting tune which ran through my mind like tap water

Your eyes:

A picture in my mind which sticks there in my brain’s pin board,

My attraction to you the superglue 

You would show up every night in the darkness,

And forever torture me,

Forever replay these things I can’t help but cling to

And would keep me up for the rest of the night

The day you gave me my heart back,

After you captured someone else’s,

Was the best,

Yet the worst day,

Ever

Leave a Reply

