Onlooker

I can see it,

I can see everything 

And the pain I feel,

Is most certainly real

Why is this just the same routines?

I always see them do what they usually do

We’re all divided,

We’re just not together anymore

I don’t know whether we were all singing the same tune in the first place,

Whether we were ever in unison

I’m just surrounded by better people,

And as the second- hand person,

I’m just watching for improvements

But there’s nothing I can do

I’m never gonna get better

I’m always gonna be a replica,

Nowhere near the special edition

There’s no point of even trying anymore

No matter how much I watch,

I’ll just be the onlooker and never the participant 

Leave a Reply

