If…- II

If I was to stop paying attention to you all the time,

If I was to stop caring about what you thought of me;

Of you altogether,

Would you then start to get concerned?

Would you then start caring?

When I try to make myself noticeable,

When I try to get your attention,

You seem to not care so much

But you’re so used to looking back

You’re so used to keeping on the lookout for me staring,

If I was to stop all this nonsense,

If I was to stop this never- ending game of Hide and Peek,

Would you be affected?

Would I pull you into that trap I was in before with you?

Or is your heart and mind to strong for that?

I’ll have to see for myself

I’ll have to see if you’ll finally lose this one

Leave a Reply

