What Will I Witness?

I know,

I’m gonna see you tomorrow,

I’m gonna see those beautiful eyes I was in love with,

And that face I was always relieved to see

But what I also know,

Is that she is gonna be there too

And even though it’s pretty clear it was just a once time thing,

And you guys aren’t official,

How will I know what I’ll see?

How will I know what words I’ll hear behind me in that classroom?

Whether there would be heartbreaking words,

Or just words that would cause me pain?

This is gonna be a new era

And hopefully in this new era,

It wouldn’t be another game of tug of war

Where I lose over and over again

2 thoughts on “What Will I Witness?

Leave a Reply

