With Someone Better Than Me

I found out the hard way,

Amongst people,

Online

Like I was experiencing the electronic, public way of getting your heartbroken

I never thought it would be you and her

I thought you guys were just friends

I believed there was nothing between you,

I didn’t have to worry

It was just you and others I had to worry about,

Not her

We are friends 

I always joke about how she’s better than me in every way

But now after knowing how you feel about her,

I finally believe it

I’m second- hand compared to her

She’s so fun,

You can find nothing bad about her

She’s intelligent,

Rated

Why wouldn’t you adore her?

And she’s always happy

She pleases everyone 

And me,

I feel downgraded amongst everyone

I’m not that rated by everyone 

And as that day is coming up so quickly,

Just one more day

I know that she’s yours

You said it

Quite clearly

Honestly,

I already saw it coming

I just didn’t expect it to be her

Leave a Reply

