To My Words

If you can’t come forth from my mouth,

Then you come out on blank sheets of nothing

You have so much emotion inside of you

Even though you aren’t projected out for the world to hear,

They can feel what you feel

Just by the language you use

My dear words:

You have power,

You’re a nuclear bomb waiting to explode

You’re a volcano ready to erupt

You’re a hurricane ready to rip down towns,

And feel beauty in the sight of the aftermath 

You can do more

You back me up,

When I can’t say something out loud

You may underestimate yourself,

You may not wanna “talk about it”

But trust me,

You’re more than capable

I control you

I am the pipe which helps you flow onto the broken rivers

If something goes wrong with you,

It would be my fault

Leave a Reply

