I Know, I Understand

I understand,

You have every reason to have feelings for her,

You have every reason to want to be with her,

You have every reason to be attracted to her

I know,

She’s happier than I am

I know you would want to be with someone like that

Who will be the sunshine to you cloudy days,

Will be the moonlight of your lonely nights

I know,

She’s included more

She has people who appreciate her

She’s loved by everyone

I understand,

You wouldn’t want to be with someone with a bad reputation 

I know,

She’s more branded than I am

I understand,

You would want a girl whom you’re proud of what she wears,

Who can make you look good 

I know,

She can do anything

Don’t you want a girl who can do the impossible?

I’m sorry I’m not her,

I’m not as amazing,

Or as included,

Or as appreciated

But I know,

You don’t deserve her,

I don’t understand why you think you’re good enough for her 

Leave a Reply

