Beautiful Curiosity

I can tell you wanna know more about me,

You wanna know how I feel,

But I don’t think it’s because you feel the same way,

That hasn’t occurred to me yet

I think it’s because you suspect my  feelings

You notice my eyes meeting yours all the time,

It makes you wonder

I love it when you ask me questions about myself,

I love how you wanna know more about me

But I feel like you don’t care that much

You wanna talk to other people

I liked it when you were curious,

I miss when I could talk to you freely,

Without fear

You only look at me because you wanna know

Just ask me

Please just ask me

Don’t look at me,

Talk to me

You’re curiosity is beautiful

But so are your words

And I want them to shoot at me

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Curiosity

Leave a Reply

