Archer

The time that it hit me,

I didn’t know what I had to do,

Whether to tell someone,

Or check myself,

Before I got wrecked

I don’t know what happened

I don’t know what you did

But it was as if it got a bow,

And hooked it up with your arrow of care

You set it alight:

Flames dancing on the sharp triangular tip

You then pointed the combusting weapon at me,

It seemed like I was a target you didn’t realise you were about to strike

All at once,

You fired,

You shot that arrow straight into my heart,

It swam right through the deep seas of my soul

And plummeted straight into the Heart of the Ocean

You attacked me with your love

The arrow is still in there,

Still burning with a dangerous spark

And my heart still bleeds for you

I’m just waiting for the fire to either extinguish,

Or burn out 

Leave a Reply

