The 2016/2017 Tag! ๐Ÿ˜„

Image result for 2016/2017 tag

Hey peeps, it’s me! Yayyy! So today, I have a full- length blog for you because as you can tell by the title, I got tagged to do the 2016/2017 tag which was created by David from The Guy Who Said Always No  by Bridie Ashby. Many thanks to both of them- David for creating this tag and Bridie for tagging me to do this. You should really check out her blog, I guarantee you that it’s full of amazeballs, entertaining and helpful content.


The rules for this tag are:

1. Mention Creator of tag

2. Use the image in the article

3. Mention blogger(s) who have chosen you

4. Answer the questions

5. Tag 9 other bloggers & let them know


Nowwwww

BRING ON THE QUESTIONS

Another way you can find out more about your bae ES Ordinary- lucky ducks ๐Ÿ˜‰

1.Describe your 2016 in 3 words

1.) Changed

2.) Difficult

3.) Realisation

2. Write the names of 2 people that have characterized your 2016.

My best friend “Tara” (not her real name cause of privacy purposes) and my older brother “Joseph” ( again, not his real name)

3. Write the most beautiful place youโ€™ve visited in 2016 and why you liked it so much.

Definitely Dubai, all the wayyyy. Some of you may have known that I traveled to Dubai for Christmas 2016 and honestly, it was amazing! I really enjoyed going to the 148th floor of Burj Khalifa: the tallest man- made structure in the world (828m high). Also, during that holiday, I drank A LOT of Mirinda (it’s like Fanta but more orange and can also come in strawberry. You can get it at most chicken and chip shops in London) and it’s actually sweeter there. Also Subway was really close to the hotel we were staying in, and I’ve got to say, it tasted penggg. We got to take part in a lot of activities and also got to explore the culture and history about Dubai. Honestly, it was an awesome holiday ๐Ÿ˜€

4. Write the most delicious food youโ€™ve tasted in 2016.

Grrrr, this one is so hard cause food is so damn awesome. I guess probably the Chicken Legend with Spicy Mayo from McDonalds or the Italian bread Italian B.M.T I had in Subway when I went to Dubai. Sooo good! ๐Ÿ™‚

5. Write the event which has marked you more of this in 2016?

I think when I found out what people in my year group thought about me. (You’d know about it if you read my post: Getting Bullied in Secondary School). Even though it was one of my worst experiences of that year, it made me realise that there are people who are gonna criticise me and not like how I look like or the things I do, but I shouldn’t try to act like those who actually receive that appreciation. I’m already appreciated by others no matter how I look like or depending on what I do, so there’s no point of wanting to change myself. I learnt a lot from a terrible experience.

6. Write the finest purchase youโ€™ve made in this 2016, and if you want to link a photo.

I’m gonna say in all honesty, I actually don’t spend my own money. Cause for some reason, even though I’m 13 and responsible, my parents don’t believe in giving me pocket money or money for the week cause I don’t take the bus to school. But I’m just gonna say the finest things I got in 2016 which were: my phone in late February last year ( a pink iPhone 5C) and Adidas Gazelle OGs which I got for my thirteenth birthday.

7.Write 3 good intentions for this 2017.

1.) To get through my anxiety

2.) To try and interact with more people

3.) Achieve as much as possible

8. Write 1 place you want to visit in 2017.

Definitely somewhere in North America. We will be doing so by God’s grace in the summer of this year.

9. Write 1 plate/food you want to eat in 2017

I wanna eat some American candy and Oreos (flavours which aren’t available in the UK as far as I know) and pumpkin pie. (I also reallyyy wanna try Red Velvet French Toast, but it seems pretty rare, even to bake, but I probably wouldn’t be asked to bake it myself- too much work!)


Thanks so much again for the tag Bridie Ashby! I really appreciate it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Tags:

1.) That Willow Girl

2.) Gabrielle Gillispie

3.) Jazzy Blogs

 4.) Lonely Meme

5.) Life of a Teenage Ranter

6.) Elm

7.) Florence N

8.) The Darkest Fairytale

9.) Vidur Sahdev

Make sure to like, comment and follow my blog Waves of Awesomeness and don’t be scared to look at my other blog posts. I write a lot of poems, storytimes, can give you advice and other stuff. I hope you enjoyed the blog! ๐Ÿ˜€

Peace out and stay awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚

                                                                                                                                    ~ ES Ordinary xx

2 thoughts on “The 2016/2017 Tag! ๐Ÿ˜„

Leave a Reply

