Confusion 

I see your eyes,

Sometimes you look in my direction,

But sometimes you’re doing something else

There are times when my heart screams for you

But there are times when it rejects you

You’re forever giving me mixed signals

I’m still working out the theory,

But I’m hungry for the answer

There are times when I’m just confused 

I’m tired of trying to listen to the words you’ve been saying to other people:

To try and know you more,

Or find out if there’s a she I need to know about

I understand how you’re curious,

That’s probably the only reason you look in my direction

This confusion is messing me up

3 thoughts on “Confusion 

Leave a Reply

