Lesser of Us

Today was only slightly special,

Only slightly

The Others went away,

To enjoy themselves

While we were abandoned here

But I wasn’t complaining,

In fact,

Things were great,

You were there,

You were supposed to be one of the neglectful Others,

But you stayed,

You were there to excite me,

To give me a reason to smile,

I got feedback,

Which was better than before,

I was finally proud of myself again,

I just need to maintain it for as long as possible 

If only it was possible for me to have the same smile on my face,

More frequently 

If only I was as positive as I was today all the time

But sometimes,

When there’s less people,

And more attention on me,

I guess I do better,

But I’m not superstitious 

4 thoughts on “Lesser of Us

Leave a Reply

