I Miss Me

I’ve changed too much during the year,

I used to love the old me,

The one who was extroverted,

Didn’t give a damn,

Had an everlasting smile on her face,

Danced around,

Forever ecstatic

But what happened to me?

I let the outside world cave into my inside world,

I let all the darkness of society cloud my sunny skies,

I became anxious,

Depressed,

Unappreciated

And lonely

Now I care too much about everything,

And I overreact too much,

I care too much about my appearance,

And my relationships with people

I wish I could just go back to those times,

When there was nothing to worry about,

Rather than stay in the times where being worried is my main priority 

Leave a Reply

