Childlike

They keep on saying I’m growing up,

That I’m becoming a lady,

So I need to start maturing,

But still,

I’m pretty much still childlike,

Like a child,

I still cry at everything,

I cry when I get blamed on,

When things don’t go my way,

They think I’m being bratty,

But really they just don’t understand,

And I cry about that too

I cry about the fact that I have to go to school the next day,

The fact that I have to face the music the next day,

Where there wouldn’t be my family to hold my hand anymore,

But they don’t understand either,

I cry about that too

2 thoughts on “Childlike

Leave a Reply

