I Will Never

I will never be the most beautiful girl in the world,

With the perfect body

But I can remind you of how beautiful you are

I will never be the smartest girl in the world,

But I can tell right from wrong 

I will never be the most happiest girl in the world,

But I can make you happy

I will never be the most perfect girl in the world,

But I can let you know that you’re perfect the way you are 

I’ll never be the most amazing girlfriend,

But I’ll make you feel better than any other girl would 

I know I’m not perfect,

I know I’m not ideal,

But I know perfection doesn’t exist

I can be who I am,

I’ll still make you satisfied

And if you can’t accept me as myself,

Then we can never be friends 

I may not be your kinda person,

But I’m my own kinda person,

And I want it to stay that way

7 thoughts on “I Will Never

Leave a Reply

