Unimportant

Everyday I ask myself:

Would they be better off without me?

The things I say,

They seem pointless to them

I guess that explains why I hate my own voice:

Cause no one seems to appreciate it

I feel like I waste my breath on too many people

No matter what I say,

They still won’t take my words into consideration

To them,

I’m unimportant

The things I say mean nothing

Would they even care whether I left or not?

Would it ever do any damage?

I’m not part of anything,

I’m not appreciated,

Nor taken in,

Nor accepted by anyone 

To them,

My importance,

Is non- existent 

One thought on “Unimportant

Leave a Reply

