Escape

I need an exit,

The walls are caving in:

The four lonely walls

My heart has been eaten out,

And my soul has been sliced open 

My eyes are black and red

I can’t stay here

In this place where I’m unincluded,

Downgraded,

Left as if I’m nothing

They don’t want me to leave

But in the end,

I’ll have to go

I’m not accepted by anyone,

Anything,

I keep on wishing for things that will never come to pass,

Keep wanting things,

That I know I’ll never get

I need escape from all of this,

But the more I bang on the door,

The more I scream to be liberated,

The less hope I have tomorrow

How can you escape from somewhere with no way out?

Leave a Reply

