The Week’s Genesis

*The following content in block quotes are from personal song lyrics that I wrote myself about this particular topic and therefore will be copyrighted in order for them not to be stolen* ©

“When am I fine? I’m tired of being inside the lines, I’m tired of the stupid usual,”- The Good Weeks from The Good Weeks ©

I’m tired of the same things everyday,

Every week,

There’s a breakdown,

And there’s an attack,

At least once,

My eyes water at least once

Why can’t there be a week when I’m calm?

“When do the Good Weeks start?”- The Good Weeks from The Good Weeks ©

I’ve been waiting too long,

I finally have hope for this week,

I feel like there will finally be a change

But what if it’s like the other weeks?

“I don’t wanna cry, no sorrow, sobbing, nor weeping, yeah, I’m tired of being unhappy,”- The Good Weeks from The Good Weeks ©

If I keep smiling until the rest of the week,

I’ll probably reward myself,

It’s time things changed from the stupid usual

Leave a Reply

