I Wanna Be

I wanna be the last thing you think of at night,

And the first thing you think of in the morning 

I wanna be on your mind everyday 

I wanna be the one that makes you happy

I wanna be the owner of the voice which opens the gates to your heart

I wanna give you a great feeling,

Everytime you see me,

Everytime you think of me

Do I ever run your mind?

Do these things already happen?

Am I special to you?

Or to you, just another ordinary person?

I don’t wanna be that.

9 thoughts on “I Wanna Be

Leave a Reply

