Cold Summers

The sun begs for its attention,

That’s why it makes the rest of us miserable,

By pounding down more light and heat

But I don’t feel it

Summers don’t feel hot anymore,

They don’t feel relieving anymore

They just feel icy,

Ever since you broke my heart

I thought we were gonna have a better summer

I thought I’d have inner and outer warmth 

Because I would’ve known that you were there,

By my side,

Enjoying it with me

Summers are now freezing,

My heart got covered by an icy shield

It got speckled with snowflakes,

And icicles dropped down from it

My heart is too frozen to let new things come in,

But too protective to let the old feelings of you out

Leave a Reply

