Cloudy Lemonade

You’re translucent,

Almost opaque,

Yet almost transparent,

Like me

You’re sweet,

Just like people say you are

But partially sour;

People think the same too

I remind myself of my favourite drink

My cloudy soul:

It’s hidden

And though I may be sweet,

And love the taste of myself,

There’s still others that think otherwise

I prefer regular lemonade

They say

It seems like there’s always a better version of me

The one who lets people see through them,

The one who shows people who they really are

The one that’s sweet and sweet only,

Because they have the perfect amount of sugar

Oh, my dear cloudy lemonade

When will you become transparent?

2 thoughts on “Cloudy Lemonade

Leave a Reply

