Days Without You

I hate that feeling when you’re absent

I hate waiting for you to come in cause you’re always late anyway,

And when I realise you’re not there,

My heart plunges and sinks into a deep ocean of sadness

Who would I pay attention to during these classes?

Who would always say the right things to make me smile?

I hate yet love how you irritate me but make me feel better at the same time

I always take a breath of relief everytime I see your face

I always get butterflies everytime I catch your eyes staring back

Just a small shift of the pupils,

But I catch it,

And my hopes fly up higher than rockets in space

I just hate days when you’re not there,

It’s like a huge hole in my heart,

Just waiting to be filled with your presence the next day

2 thoughts on “Days Without You

Leave a Reply

