Blogger Recognition Award

Hey everyone, as you can tell by the title, I got nominated for the Blogger’s Recognition Award. I would like to thank Kai from Milk Tea for nominating me for this award. I am veryyyy thankful and I hope God blesses her. You should definitely go check out her blog.

Obviously being nominated comes with some rules. So here they are:

1. You must thank the blogger who nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.

2. Write a post to show your award.

3. Give a brief story about how you started your blog.

4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.

5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give the award to.

6. Comment on each of the blogs to let them know they have been nominated, and provide a link.

Nowwwww

Let me tell you a story about how ES Ordinary became a blogger.

So there came a time in October when we were focussing on blogs in English and my teachers thought it would be a good idea for us to make our own blogs using WordPress. I was pretty excited about it and made my blog amazeballs (cause that’s how I’m like ๐Ÿ˜œ).

I was posting a lot and even though my other classmates lost interest and stopped doing it, I still continued even when I wasn’t getting any views. But I decided to persevere and try harder and now, I have more followers than I thought I’d ever have and I’m sooo glad.

Now for some advice.

1.) Be Yourself

Yes, it is pretty cliche, but trust me, it’s really important. There’s no point of writing a blog if you don’t feel comfortable while doing your thing. Being yourself is the best part about blogging. There’s no one to criticise you. Just relax and let the words flow.

2.) TAG YOUR WORK!!!!

This is how your blogs will actually be seen by others. People who like reading those similar subjects would want to see more of your blog and be more interested in what you write. This took me a long time to consider but I did it in the end, and now I have a lot of people reading my blogs.

Here comes the good stuff๐Ÿ˜›

My nominees are:

That Willow Girl

A @IRB

B@IRB

The darkest fairytale 

Ana @ bittersweet diary

Heartbeatingwings @ Melody Chen

Thoughts in Life

Maxcermillio @ Behind The Words

Serendipitouswriter

Gabriellegillispie

Bhavika16blog @Free mind

So there they are.

I hope you guys enjoyed this blog and also, another thank you to Kai for giving me this nomination.

I wish you all good luck especially my nominees.

Peace out and stay awesome.

~ ES Ordinary xx

4 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

