Differentiated

Everybody knows everything that’s going on,

Everybody has their group of people

Everybody has the same social media,

They all listen to the same kind of music

Whereas, I’m just:

Me

People think of me as a lesser person,

Just because I don’t network the way I do,

Just because I don’t know that song sometimes

I thought we were always told to be ourselves

But it seems like when I do be myself,

I don’t get appreciated for it

There are times when I contemplate from escaping from these people

But I know that wherever I go,

I’ll still meet similar people

I’m different,

That’s all it is

Sometimes I like being different 

But there are times when different doesn’t make the cut to being rated

Leave a Reply

