A Week Without The Feelings

It was only a few days ago when I gave up the feelings,

I thought they won’t worth it anymore:

I was gaining no attention,

And you seemed to not respect me as much as I did to you 

I thought we would at least get somewhere,

At least start something exciting 

At least have the ability to talk to each other about the whole situation

But that never happened,

Those dreams had never been fulfilled

It’s a new week starting now

It’s time I let you go completely

I was glad when I made it official that I wasn’t going to let your hands clutch my heart anymore

Now I have to show the gladness by doing the deed

I’m not gonna try to pull on any heart strings,

It needs to happen once and for all

It’s time I spent my first week without the feelings

It’s time I spent an entire one

Leave a Reply

