When I Loved You

When I loved you,

I believed I would have hope

Cause you gave it to me

I never thought I would find someone,

Someone so awesome,

Until I found you 

You made me feel things

You made my heart weep,

Yet made it soar

You apologised when you didn’t need to

You made me smile at the right times

And you were always there at the right times

Even now when my feelings have now faded and we are only acquaintances,

I will never forget how you made me feel,

How you were the only one 

But deeply in my heart,

I still love you

Leave a Reply

