Set Him Free

*The following content in block quotes are from personal song lyrics that I wrote myself about this particular topic and therefore will be copyrighted in order for them not to be stolen* ©

“Cause he knows, the way it goes, my friends and foes, they told me no,”- Let Him Go from High Hopes For Tomorrow ©

When I first let people know,

They were confused,

Shocked,

Astonished,

And partially ashamed

They always said I had bad taste

Who knew it would come to him

I never thought it either

He gave me feelings

He made my heart sing

He made my writing more meaningful

He inspired me

But we never had anything,

I never even thought he knew

I still don’t know

They told me all the wrong reasons why I shouldn’t feel that way

But I ignored it,

Cause I saw the good in him

I had faith in him,

But I found out,

I only ever liked one side of him

Where I am now is a place of truth,

And getting over

I’m setting him free,

I’m letting go of the feelings I once had for him

I’m letting them float away in the air,

Like he did with the answer

But I’m still releasing,

Cause sometimes it’s hard to let go

But don’t worry,

I will in the end

Very, very soon

Leave a Reply

