Downgraded

*The following content in block quotes are from personal song lyrics that I wrote myself about this particular topic and therefore will be copyrighted in order for them not to be stolen* ©

“How come, how come, how come, how come, the people he’s with, they downgrade me and put me down?”- He Doesn’t Know Me from Nostalgia ©

I remember the time I was told about it:

I was told about what they really thought about me

I remember the pain I felt afterwards:

Hard- hitting and throbbing 

But I remember the anger,

And pretty much to this day,

I still have it

Who said they were better?

Just because they’re known,

Doesn’t mean that

It’s not like they’re the best type of people

Cause that doesn’t exist

And if they were actually proper people,

With actual hearts and consideration towards others,

Then they would’ve actually helped and supported me,

Instead of sitting there calling me things that they don’t have information about

The anger still burns inside of me,

Like 1000 burning souls

If I actually had the audacity to fight back,

Then I would’ve

I would’ve found those exact people

I would’ve showed them how much it hurt

But I’m better than that 

I did the mature thing

I did what was right to do not what I felt to do

But still,

I know that there are most likely people who still think the same things about me

But I don’t let it bother me that much

Now I know that I shouldn’t be overrating myself,

But I shouldn’t downgrade myself either

Leave a Reply

